top of page

AIM of the Council

Year 1:  Produce a document on shared principles about supporting qualified disabled individuals in the medical profession. 


Year 2: Develop a template for sharing examples of reasonable accommodations  and adjustments as potential ideas to support learners internationally. These would serve as a ‘bank’ of examples to help organizations and institutions implement these for individuals.  


Year 3: Revisit the existing guidance in lieu of new literature and evidence-based research and would incorporate these findings into a new framework for disability inclusion in medicine to be used by the research community and in institutional application.

Report Coming October 2025


  • Policy Review
    MCC provides full policy review, recommendations, and drafts new policies for health science institutions.
  • Complex Case Review
    MCC accepts limited complex case reviews offering a second opinion for institutions seeking outside consultation.
  • Technical Standards Review and Development
    MCC provides support to technical standards committees and also provides comprehensive technical standards drafting for health science programs.
  • Program Evaluation
    MCC provides program review for health science programs exclusively.
  • Faculty Training
    MCC provides on-site and remote faculty training.
  • Employment Searches for Disability Professionals
    MCC can help draft job descriptions, offer consultation on office structure, and serve as a consultant to the hiring committee evaluating applicants candidacy for disability service professional positions.
  • Disability Professional Training
    MCC can arrange to train new and newerdisability resource professionals on an individual or group basis.
  • Continuous Consult
    MCC is retained on a 'as needed' consult coverage with a limited number of institutions per year. This provides access to consultation within 48 hours as needed, while developing an ongoing relationship with school officials.
bottom of page